Selection procedure

Procedure for choosing the best abstracts and article submission

Out of the abstracts received a panel consisting of EJHP Editorial Board members will choose the best abstracts. The corresponding authors of those abstracts will be informed about their selection afterwards.

For selected abstracts, full research manuscripts should be submitted by 31st January 2018 out of which the best one will receive the EAHP-EPSA Student Science Award. The article should follow the EJHP Guidance for Authors. The full article submission should be accompanied by a cover letter stating why the article could be of interest to the hospital pharmacy community. The applicants should discuss with their supervisor before submitting to ensure that their article is as good as possible and to increase the chance of success.

Review and Selection

The EAHP-EPSA Student Science Award Jury serves as the review and selection committee for the Student Science Award. The jury will select the best abstracts and later in the process the best manuscript from all those submitted based on its scientific quality and societal relevance. The committee has the discretion to not make the award in any given year.

The abstracts (and following manuscript) will be evaluated (very high, high, sufficient, low, or very low) according to following criteria:

  • Relevance of paper to hospital pharmacy
  • Scientific quality
  • Language/ composition and structure
  • Student involvement (find more in 'How to apply' section)

Award presentation

The EAHP-EPSA Student Science Award will be presented during the closing ceremony at the 23rd EAHP Annual Congress in Gothenburg, Sweden on Friday, 23rd March 2018.


Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Deadline for abstract submission Abstract, student involvement form, proof of student status
Thursday, 30 November 2017 Students will be informed about the selection  -
Wednesday, 31 January 2018 Deadline for full manuscript and cover letter submission  Full manuscript, cover letter
Friday, 23 March 2018 Presentation of winning research at closing ceremony  -


Last update: 14 September 2017