

Published on European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (https://www.eahp.eu)

Home > Assembly elects new Board Members from Czech Republic and Republic of Ireland

The 2012 EAHP General Assembly a elected to the Board for the first time Dr.PetrHorak from the Czech Republic, and Joan Peppard from the Republic of Ireland.

PetrHorak is a Director of Pharmacy at the University Hospital Motol in Prague and Joan Peppard is Chief Pharmacist at the Health Service Executive in the Republic of Ireland. The new Board Members will share the title of Director of Professional Development.

The Assembly also said a fond and grateful farewell to long-serving Board Members Elfriede Dolinar (Austria) and Vagn Handlos (Denmark). Elfriede and Vagn had recently served as Vice-President and Director of Education, Science and Research respectively. Re-elected President Dr. Roberto Frontini thanked them warmly for their significant contributions to the work of the Association.

Dr.Tajda Miharija Gala (Slovenia) was elected as the new Vice-President and Dr.Cees Neef (The Netherlands) as the new Director of Education, Science and Research.

22 June 2012